Working at Home with the Crock Pot and Mariah

Today I get to work from home. YES! Instead of my typical turkey sandwich, apple, cheese stick, and carrots for lunch, I made Banana Bread Oatmeal so that Matt and I would have it for breakfast and as a late-night snack throughout the next few days, and in the crock pot is a Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken recipe.

I love being home. I love cooking. I love calm. Very few days feel calm, so when I get one like this – a treasured, quiet day full of autumn smells and Christmas sounds, I’m so happy. It doesn’t matter that I still have hours upon hours of work to do. My heart and spirit feel… lovely.

Leave a Reply

