Sunday Dread

For the past four Sundays, I’ve broken down into anxious tears when I open my email and realize I have at least 2 hours worth of responding to do in addition to the 5+ hours worth of work to catch up to be minimally prepared for Monday.  Is it not possible to do this work during weekday working hours?

Monday through Friday, I try my best to do my job well and I work hard.  I have some really good, satisfying days.  Most days, though, I just feel tired and overwhelmed. I love Friday nights, Saturdays, and Sunday mornings. On Sunday afternoons and evenings, I am anxious and frustrated and sad. 

This is too hard.

Leave a Reply

